By subscribing to our email newsletter you agree to allow us to communicate with you by email. We will only use your email in the newsletter subscription to communicate about our courses and events. You can unsubscribe at anytime via a link at the bottom of one of the newsletter emails. We will never share, sell or distribute your email address to others.
What kind of personal data do we collect?
This notice informs you how we appropriately use and securely handle the personal information you share with us. Typically the information we collect is:
- your first and last name
- your email address
- the name of your company or organisation
- a profile photo of your choice.
We use this to enrolling you in courses, facilitate those courses and allow communication between you and the facilitators and other participants. By registering and enrolling in a course you have given us your consent to use your information for the purposes stated above.
In using our training platform you will be able to write content and communicate with facilitators and participants in various ways such as:
- Messaging and chats
- Workshops and assignments
- Profile – information you choose to share about yourself
This content and communications may be visible to other participants and facilitators in the course and on the training platform.
How we manage your personal data
Your data is stored by and communications are sent to you through our Moodle online training platform. Some of your information, such as your full name will always be visible to facilitators and other participants. You are able to adjust how much of your other personal information is visible to other participants by changing the settings in your Moodle profile. Depending on the settings you choose other participants may be able to see your email address, city and country, company or organisation. Facilitators (teachers), managers and administrators will always have access to this information.
We will never share your information or personal data outside of Moodle without your permission unless required by law to do so.
When is your data deleted?
Course content is archived within six months of the course completion date and deleted within two years. Your user profile remains active for 1 year after completing your last course and will be deleted within 2 years of completion of your last course. For financial and taxation purposes, we may keep some records for 7 years as required by law. This may include the following data:
- your name
- names and dates of courses completed
- Any monies paid to you or refunded to you
Requesting to view, correct or delete your personal data
You have the right to request us to:
- provide you with details of your personal data that we hold.
- correct any of your personal data.
- delete your personal data, subject to any legal or administrative requirements necessitating us to retain that data.
You have the right to complain to your local supervisory authority if you believe that we are using, retaining or securing your personal data inappropriately.
You may contact us about privacy concerns at any time via email@example.com